MILO Summer Badminton Tournament 2018

Written by Asuncion Badminton Center on . Posted in News and Events

Last 26 May 2018, the MILO Summer Badminton Tournament 2018 was held here at the Asuncion Badminton Center. Here are some photos from the event:


2018 Milo/ABC Nationwide Summer Badminton Training Schedule/Program

Written by Asuncion Badminton Center on . Posted in News and Events

1st Batch
MWF- April 2, 4, 6, 16, 18, 20
TThS- April 3, 5, 7, 17, 19, 21
*Everyday is both MWF & TThS Sched

2nd Batch
MWF- April 23, 25, 27, 30, May 2, 4
TThS- April 24, 26, 28, May 1, 3, 5
*Everyday is both MWF & TThS

3rd Batch
MWF- May 7, 9, 11, 14, 16, 18
TThS- May 8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 19
*Everyday is both MWF & TThS Sched

May 20 sunday ABC Summer Tourney

4th Batch
MWF- May 28, 30, June 1, 4, 6, 8
TThS- May 29, 31, June 2, 5, 7, 9
*Everyday is both MWF & TThS Sched


Class Schedule

Beginner and Intermediate: 10:00am to 11:30am

Intermediate and Advance: 1:00pm to 2:30pm


Accommodation for stay-in player:

*for twin (2 pax) room P1,000.00/ night
* for 4 pax in a room is P1,800.00
*for 6 pax in a room is P2,400.00
*VIP for 6 pax in a room with Bath room and TV.

Special Package for stay-in trainees and whole day trainees
(for teams or groups )
Train for one month (4 weeks) and pay for 3 weeks training and accommodation and for the 4th week pay the accommodation only. “Yes” the 4th week training is FREE. And if your team or group is composed of 12 trainees. Your team / group are entitled to one trainee FREE of charge.

Contact ABC landline 725-25-68 or email us at

2017 “Invite A Friend” ABC Christmas Tournament…. a Smashing Success!!!🏸🏸

Written by Asuncion Badminton Center on . Posted in News and Events


Coach Nelson Asuncion has always been a believer of doing what has never been done before… it carries on to his badminton programs, to the athletes he has produced, even to his kids then players now coaches and Phil. Badminton Icons Kennie and Kennevic. That is why when they do something, it has to be one of a kind.

Indeed the recently concluded Christmas Tournament is a first, first in allowing ABC and Ateneo players to make new friends or simply enjoy the game of badminton with friends from different teams as partners… It has been tiring but a whole lot of great games!!! Partnerships and match ups never seen before on a high competitive level and yet no sign of animosity because they were all in the spirit of fun & sportsmanship which the center highlighted for its Christmas party.

Many schools were represented by its players, from la salle, n.u., u.p., ust, ica, xavier, notre dame, povera, ofcourse a lot fr ateneo and many more. You did not see anyone fighting over calls, instead, they joked around wrong calls or making it fun and laughing about it… yet, undoubtedly, skills of all participants were showcased and all are winners for simply getting up, playing matches that extended beyond its estimated time due to tight show of strength & skills on court.

Memorable is truly what this tournament has been… thank you to all our participants who found time to come over and celebrate Christmas with us. To all parents, family and friends that joined us, many many thanks!!!

Ofcourse all these are made doubly fun by our sponsors who gave away freebies that made our players extra happy:

Yonex Sunrise, Milo, VIS Industrial Corp., Jelexie, Carmen’s Best Ice Cream, Ding Dong mixed snacks & Milkee Polvoron, All My Tea, Hapee Toothpaste, Motolite Car USB, Go Sushi gc’s, Dove. Special Mention to our ABC parents & friends who contributed to this tournaments success: Mr. & Mrs. Vicente Dionisio, Mr. Vincent Tan, Mr. & Mrs. Andaya, Ms. Beth Carlos, Ms. Amor de Guzman, Mr. & Mrs. Sinfuego, Mr. Robert Ramos, Ms. Mimi Santos, Mr. & Mrs. Eumir de Guzman, Mr. & Mrs. Cruz, Mrs. Nancy Tung & Joan & Mr. JM Maningo and Mr. & Mrs. Ronald Ongcuangco…. a big Merry Thank You🎉🎊🏸🏸

2017 “Invite a Friend” ABC Christmas Tournament Results

Written by Asuncion Badminton Center on . Posted in News and Events

2017 “Invite a Friend” ABC Christmas Tournament Results:



Level: Lee Yong Dae

Gold: Jan E.Mangubat/ Roslee Pedrosa

Silver: Keoni Asuncion/ Christian Cuyno

Bronze: Hanz Bernardo/ Paul Pantig


Level: Lin Dan

Gold: Theodore Co/ Melvin Llanes

Silver: Anton Vargas/ Cayel Pajarillo

Bronze: RJ Ongcuangco/ JM Bernardo


Level: Lee Chong Wei

Gold: Chanelle Lunod/ Alvin Morada

Silver: Carlo Remo/ Leah Inlayo

Bronze: Geva de Vera/ Ronnel Estanislao


Level: Viktor Axelsen

Gold: Bianca Carlos/ Kevin Dalisay

Silver: Cassie Lim/ Betong Pineda

Bronze: Sam Ramos/ Glenn Camillo


Level: Peter Gade

Gold: Jacinto Maliwat/ Nikko Umal

Silver: Bea Felizardo/ Iyah Sevilla

Bronze: Fides Bagasbas/ Angela Ramos


Level: Koo Kien Kiat

Gold: Brent Wu/ Abz Pasamba

Silver: Dajo Cabradillo/ Carl Garcia

Bronze: Mika de Guzman/ Quansi Orillenda


Level: Ratchanok

Gold: Rajah Ongcuangco/ Garret Dizer

Silver: Kyle Rodrigo/ Doc JV Javier

Bronze: Roy Callanta/ Herc Callanta


Level: Yamaguchi

Gold: Zoilo Macasaet/ Ranel Mercado

Silver: Jeff Foronda/ Inah Crisostomo

Bronze: Joel Marquez/ Dane Quilala


Level: Taufik Hidayat

Gold: Denise Bautista/ Jonas Serrano

Silver: Roswell Licong/ Felice Lorenzana

Bronze: Sugar Vizmonte/ Louisa Baldos


Level: Tony Gunawan

Gold: Iane Dauson/ Percival Tiongson

Silver: Nicole Nieto/ Alyssa Chua

Bronze: Gen Lavides/ Alexis Santos


Level: Saina Nehwal

Gold: Robby Ramos/ Gabe Vilar

Silver: Cheska Andaya/ Joaquin Ruiz

Bronze: Matt Ledesma / Kiyoshi Kawachi


Level: Mathias Boe

Gold: Lexie Aguilar/ Sofia Yngson

Silver: Ethan Santos/ Sean Lam

Bronze: Niesha Guzman / Julia Dirain


Level: Carolina Marin

Gold: Patricia Moralejo/ Patricia De Dios

Silver: Amanda Austria/ Kat Alba

Bronze: Rishan Uttamchandani/ Taku Hajiwara


Level: Christina Pederson

Gold: Allyson Antonio/ Rae Lactao

Silver: Mia Recto/ Camille Santos

Bronze: Bianca Pineda/ Trisha Ng


Level: Greysia Polii

Gold: Tyke Arias/ Lester Peñalosa

Silver: Joana Asis/ Sung Been Yun

Bronze: Ash Mendoza/ Josh Fajillan


Level: Kamilla Jhul

Gold: Luis Gonzalvo/ Sean Montemayor

Silver: Justin Canedo/ Migo Peneyra

Bronze: Shaun Alina/ Anton de Tagle